Office Summary

Creative Smiles Family Dentistry
7670 Katy Fwy #30
Houston,  TX 77024

 (713) 476-0123

 

Services:  Cosmetic Dentistry, General Dentistry, Orthodontics
Languages:  English, Spanish
Affiliations:  American Dental Association (ADA), Texas Dental Association, Greater Houston Dental Society
Payment Methods: None listed
Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.7 out of 5 (27 ratings)
Previous Next 7

"Dr. Pickney is NOT experienced in orthodontics!! I came to her when I had seen her offer on Groupon for 6-month braces. She made me pay her $1500 up front to get started. (BIG RED FLAG) Impressions were made and sent to a lab. 2 weeks later, I was called in to get the braces put on. My teeth weren't that bad, its just a few that I felt needed straightening. During my monthly visits, Dr. Pickney would just GLANCE over my teeth and pretend that she was 'checking it' to ensure that they were moving properly. NOT!!! She had no clue what she was doing. 4 months in, I started to realize that my teeth were protruding out and shifting in a totally different direction than they were supposed to. I brought it to her attention, but it seemed lik..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Nene A on 08/28/2015

"I went to this dentist because of new insurance. Clean and modern interior. Yet, do not let that fool you. The person who took my ex-rays is very young, and is not a hygienist. The dentist did my cleaning. My mouth ached for hours after. I was never given a chance to close my mouth once. The "dentist," claimed I had 6 cavities and needed fillings replaced. I haven't had cavities in over 20 years. I upgraded my insurance after this so I could see my original dentist I had before I accidentally switched my dental plan. He said that there were no cavities. NONE! Creative smiles wants money. The dentist is a liar or uneducated. Upgrade your insurance!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/05/2014

"Very friendly staff, and attended to me right away acknowledging that I was on my lunch break."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/30/2013

"The stafff was very friendly and helpful. I must say that the front desk clerk is very kind, caring and patient. It's hard to find a good front desk clerk that provides EXCEPTIONAL customer service skills. Can we CLONE her? Keep up the great work!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/26/2013

"Ashley has been my dentist going on 3yrs now and she is simply the best. She is very professional,personable,patient,and friendly. Her office staff is very inviting and will make you feel comfortable and at home. Very clean, and sharp office. I highly recommend you look into her dental office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jessie on 07/22/2013

"Excellent! Very caring staff and doctor, quick service, flexible hours and cost conscious. I would highly recommend."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Craig V on 07/21/2013

"Staff friendly ans professional. I would recommend this office to anyone."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Marcie on 07/13/2013

"Today I had 6 fillings done. Although I didn't like being medicated for the procedure, the dentist and staff comforted me through the entire process. When I needed a break they stopped and reassured me that everything was going well. Additionally, they kept me abreast of exactly what they were doing throughout. Overall, the service was professional and they displayed a great deal of compassion. Lastly and equally important to me they were on time. My appointment was at 9 and they started my treatment at 9. I highly recommend Creative Smiles Dentistry especially for those people who are scared to see a dentist. They treat you like family not just another patient!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/15/2013

"This is the best dentist I have ever been to. The staff, assistant, and dentist were all very nice and made me feel very comfortable. The atmosphere was very clean, neat, and nice looking. There were also extra condsiderations taken for me as a patient that I have never had at another dentist's office."
5 stars (5 stars)
by April G on 04/03/2013

"My scheduled visit this morning was quick. I was in and out within the hour. What a great dental place with such a dedicated staff and wonderful dentist, Dr. Ashley Pinckney. I have already recommended this dentist to a colleague. I like the pleasant atmosphere and have enjoyed coming here. I highly recommend this dental practice and dentist. Thanks for my referral and for always making me feel very welcomed here. Keep up the great work!!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Fred G. Gutierrez on 03/28/2013

"No explanation needed, I simply love Dr. Ashley and her entire staff! Excellent and timely service. :)"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/07/2013

"I love the decor and the energy of everyone. It was a pleasantly calming experience. That is very unusual for a dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/24/2013

"The entire staff was very friendy, and Ashley herself was very personable, which is a refreshing change from other dentists I've visited. I also appreciatd that they didn't try to pressure me into any products or services."
5 stars (5 stars)
by hh on 01/23/2013

"I am thoroughly satisfied with the care I received today. Everyone is nice and friendly. I felt Dr. Pickney was really concerned and wanted to provide the best for me. I am recommending Creative Smiles to everyone!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 01/23/2013

"My semi-annual cleaning is always a pleasure. The staff at Creative Smiles are always friendly and helpful. I've been a patient of Dr. Pinckney since 2011 and look forward to each visit. I would highly recommend her practice to my family and friends."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Bryan Barajas on 01/12/2013

"Dr. Pickney and her staff are excellent! They provide quality services for my entire family."
5 stars (5 stars)
by C. Webb on 12/19/2012

"This was my first visit to this Dental Office. I was quite impressed with the facility once I went in. The waiting area was really nice as their was a nice large working screen TV mounted on the wall. In addition, Coffee and/or Water was made available for me. The clerk greeted me and checked me in. The dental assistant apologized for the short wait and then I was attended to in a nice professional manner. I felt really comfortable here and will most likely be returning for all of my dental needs. Thanks for making my visit so welcoming! I appreciated that!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 12/07/2012

"I really appreciated my visit with you today and the kindness that Dr. Pickney and her staff showed me and my sister. I will be back to complete my treatment. Thank you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Charles G. Boykins on 12/06/2012

"We really appreciated our visit with you today and the kindness that Dr. Pickney and her staff showed us. We will be back to complete treatment. Thank you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Charles G. Boykins on 12/06/2012

"We really appreciated our visit with you today and the kindness that Dr. Pickney and her staff showed us. We will be back to complete treatment. Thank you."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Charles G. Boykins on 12/06/2012

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment